1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Temperatures

Discussion in 'Africa' started by Quazi, Apr 18, 2016.

1. Quazi

Quazi Member

What is the max temperature you'd feel comfortable in if you were planning on trekking around and seeing the sites of a region?

Obviously is there was swimming involved it wouldn't be so bad, but what if you're trudging around ruins or greenery?

2. integrity101

integrity101 New Member

Anything above 38 degrees centigrade would be suicidal for me. I come from a region that is hot all through the year and can survive reasonably high temperatures for a limited period of time.

3. djordjem87

djordjem87 Member

I am not very good with heat. my body temperature is 1 degree Celsius lower than average so I am on 35 degrees usually. This means that I feel the heat more that guys with 36 degrees. It doesn't seem much but for body temp it is actually drastic. I like the spring temperature bellow 30 degrees. Around 26 would be the best. In Serbia now it is the hottest April since the measuring began and that was in 19th century. It is 33 right now and I am melting down.

4. Quazi

Quazi Member

@djordjem87 do you find that you sweat less with exertion?
    I sweat all the time and can't deal with anything above 30.

5. djordjem87

djordjem87 Member